BJP Full Form

What is the Full form of BJP?

Full Form of BJP: Bharatiya Janata Party

BJP Full Form

Full form of bjp in English is Bharatiya Janata Party, abbreviated as. It is acknowledged as one of the most powerful parties in India and is led by Mr Narendra Modi, the current prime minister. The right-wing BJP party has been in power since 2014 and has grown to be the biggest party in the nation.

No party has been able to unseat the BJP from its dominant position in the state legislatures and the national Parliament. The party’s organizational and ideological ties to the Rashtriya Swayamsevak Sangh (RSS) are evident in its policies, which strongly align with Hindu nationalism.


Syama Prasad Mukherjee founded the Jana Sangh in 1951 in opposition to the Congress party’s political dominance.

  • 1953: The Jana Sangh launched its first significant campaign focused on calling for Jammu and Kashmir’s complete integration into India.
    Atal Bihari Vajpayee assumed leadership of Jana Sangh in 1968.
  • 1975: Indira Gandhi, India’s first lady, declared a state of emergency. Numerous protests were held, and thousands of Jana Sangh members and other agitators from all over the nation were imprisoned.
    The Janata Party was created on January 23, 1977, when Jana Sangh merged with organisations from all political spheres, including the Socialist Party, the Congress (O), and the Bharatiya Lok Dal
  • General elections were held in March 1977 after the emergency declaration was revoked. With Morarji Desai as prime minister, the Janata Party formed a government with a majority. With 93 seats or 31% of its strength, the former Jana Sangh made the biggest contribution to the Janata Party’s parliamentary contingent
  • The Janata Party’s National Executive Council forbade its members from being “dual members” of the party and the RSS in April 1980. In response, former Jana Sangh members split off to found the Bharatiya Janata Party, a new political organisation (BJP).
  • 1984 saw the party elect L. K. Advani as its leader, and under his leadership, the Ram Janmabhoomi movement found its political voice.
  • Advani started a rath yatra to Ayodhya in support of the Ram temple movement in September 1990.
  • More than 100,000 VHP and BJP activists participated in a rally organised by the RSS and its affiliates in December 1992 at Ayodhya, which culminated in the mosque’s destruction.
  • 1996: The BJP won 161 Lok Sabha seats, becoming the largest party in parliament, by capitalising on the racial polarisation that followed the demolition.
  • The Samata Party, the Shiromani Akali Dal, the Shiv Sena, as well as the All India Anna Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam (AIADMK) and the Biju Janata Dal were allies of the BJP when it formed the National Democratic Alliance (NDA) in 1998.
  • Without the AIADMK, the NDA won the general elections in October 1999, giving them 303 seats in parliament and an absolute majority. The BJP received 183 votes, which was a record high. When Vajpayee was elected prime minister,
  • 2004: Vajpayee announced early elections six months earlier than expected. In stark contrast to the UPA, which won 222 seats in the Lok Sabha, the NDA unexpectedly suffered a crushing defeat.
  • 2009: The NDA’s representation in the Lok Sabha was reduced to 116 seats as a result of the general elections.
  • In the 543-seat Lok Sabha in 2014, the BJP won 282 seats, propelling the NDA to a total of 336 seats. The 14th Indian Prime Minister, Narendra Modi, took the oath of office.
  • 2019: The BJP secured an absolute majority in the general election, bringing its total number of Lok Sabha seats to 303. The NDA now has 353 seats in the Lok Sabha.

Objectives of BJP

These are some of the BJP’s primary goals:

  • By drawing inspiration from India’s ancient values and cultures, the BJP seeks to build a strong and modern India.
  • they are establishing a uniform civil code that applies to all citizens of the nation, regardless of their caste, religion, or other characteristics
  • we are constructing a caste-, regionalism-, and corruption-free India.

BJP’s Present Presidency

Today, the members of the higher castes in society, as well as some important regions of northern India, provide BJP with a significant amount of support. Along with this, repeated efforts to win the support of people from lower castes have been made in the past and are still being made today. Additionally, it’s believed the party promoted some of its members from underprivileged social groups.

Through its electoral triumphs in 2014, BJP tightened its hold on the Indian general election. Out of the 543 Lok Sabha seats, the party won 282, demonstrating its utter dominance. On May 26, 2014, Mr. Narendra Modi was appointed prime minister of India. In addition to being a record victory, this was the first time since 1984 that a party successfully attained an absolute majority in the Indian Parliament.

The events of 2014 marked the start of the BJP’s dominance in both the Lok Sabha and the nation’s major states. The BJP’s unprecedented victory in the general elections was the subject of several profound theories that emphasised specific causes. It included Mr. Narendra Modi’s enormous popularity and the significant decline in support for Congress as a result of the mounting corruption allegations, ongoing scandals, and instances of fraudulent activity involving Congress leaders.

Attempts to Create a New India

It is well known that the BJP has contributed significantly to the overall growth of the nation’s infrastructure across most industries. Additionally, it has made observable advancements in the nation’s defence and counterterrorism industries.

The following are some of the notable laws that the BJP government recently passed to usher in a new wave of social change:

  • the appropriations bill for Jammu and Kashmir (2022)
  • The Child Marriage Prevention Act (2021)
  • Bill against narcotics and psychoactive substances (2021)
  • Bill Establishing a National Bank for Infrastructure and Development (2021)
  • The Bill for the Central Sanskrit University (2019

The Duration of Prime Ministers Led by the BJP

In 1996, Mr Atal Vihari Vajpayee served as the party’s public face. He later won two elections for prime minister during his political career. The first administration, however, was brief because Mr HD Deve Gowda, a former prime minister, succeeded him. The first tenure, which started on May 16, 1996, and ended on June 1, 1996, lasted just 16 days.

However, the second term lasted significantly longer when Mr Atal took office as Prime Minister on March 19, 1998, and held the position until Dr Manmohan Singh took over on May 22, 2004. When he won the Lucknow constituency, the second tenure lasted six years and 80 days.

Everyone knows of Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s resounding victory in the 2014 elections. He once again won the elections in 2019 and retook the presidency. He has presided over the nation for the past eight years.

BJP Full Form BJP Full Form BJP Full Form BJP Full Form BJP Full Form BJP Full Form BJP Full Form BJP Full Form BJP Full Form  BJP Full Form 

Full form of bjp    Full form of bjp   Full form of bjp    Full form of bjp    Full form of bjp    Full form of bjp   Full form of bjp  Full form of bjp  Full form of bjp    Full form of bjp

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *